top of page

About Leadership Portage County

Our Mission

The mission of Leadership Portage County is to provide unique insights into Portage County; explore and develop various styles, theories and examples of leadership; to provide opportunities to build relationships and networks; and to serve as a catalyst for volunteerism and positive change in Portage County.

Leadership Portage County is committed to:

  • Identifying and developing individuals in Portage County who have leadership potential and interest which would positively contribute to the economic, business, governmental, educational, cultural, social, and civic development of the county;

  • Stimulating an increased interest in and a commitment to community involvement;

  • Assisting individuals to become actively involved on various committees, boards, and task forces concerned with community betterment;

  • Providing a network of human resources available to each program graduate to be applied in his or her future leadership endeavors.

Andra Polasky

Executive Director

Board of Directors

David McIntyre, President
Dr. Gary Niehaus, Vice President
Karen Duffy, Treasurer

Kaitlyn McNerney, Treasurer
Mary Jo Cline, Secretary

David Dix, President Emeritus

Sabrina Bennett

Brian Boykin

Lori Calcei

Mary Jo Cline

Brad Ehrhart

Leighann Fink

Mark Frisone

Chelsea Heim

Karyn Kravetz

Shirley Mars

Mike Pfhal

Sherry Rose

Josephine Wheeler

bottom of page